Instant Celebrity: JLaw

The Daily Post: Instant Celebrity — If you could be a famous person for a day, who would you be? Why?

This is a topic I’ve actually thought a lot about, which is kind of weird. I recently decided that I would like to pursue theatre in college. I’m really interested in learning and traveling abroad to work on performance and writing and technical aspects and heading into the real-world ready to work as a theatrical, film or television actress. And in that process, I’ve kind of related myself with Jennifer Lawrence. I’m young and funny, as she is. I am known for playing a variety of roles, as she is. If I were to be famous, I wouldn’t keep it all for myself. I think that’s the main reason JLaw popped into my head when I read this prompt. JLaw is well-known for donating her money to charities and I’d like to do the same if I could afford it.

Last night I thought about whether or not I want kids when I’m older. I’ve thought about it before and I’ve kind of kept adoption open. But last night I questioned myself and came to the realization that if I can help a kid out, I will do my best to do so. I don’t know if I would want to adopt a baby, but perhaps a toddler or early-elementary school child.

It’s far too early for me to decide, but I like that I have a lot of different options, and helping kids is an important part of it. I wouldn’t want to be a parent if I didn’t think I was in a position to do a great job with it — that wouldn’t be fair to the child and would negatively affect us both.

Anyway. In short: If I could be a famous person, I’d want to be Jennifer Lawrence.

2 thoughts on “Instant Celebrity: JLaw

  1. Pingback: In My 15 Minutes of Fame, a Nightmare. | TyroCharm

  2. Pingback: Instant Celebrity | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

