Shannon & Seema give me hope

A few weeks ago I posted Dream wedding, crushed. I told my friend (“The lesbian friend”) how upset I was and explained everything, over text.

A few days later she sent me some links to a lesbian-Hindu-Christian wedding. The ladies are Shannon and Seema and they were fortunate enough to find a priest willing to combine the traditions of both families to wed these two women. They both got their dream weddings — Seema a traditional North Indian one, and Shannon a traditional American one, all mixed together.

BuzzFeed documented the story with Shannon’s narration here.

Leave a Reply

